Local Girl Scouts earn Super Troop award

Members of Troop 1505 include (Front row, from left) Emily Rothacker, Abby Short, Julia Lamb, Kylie Haines, Hannah Brazus and Anna Kearns; (Back row, from left) Jenna Lowes, Hailey Abel, Brooklyn Wolf, Maija Waiter, Cora Maine, Elizabeth Brame, Ellie Rinne and Audrey Young. Not pictured is Selia Crouch. (Photo provided by Deana Potterf)

Girl Scouts from Troop 1505 in Hamilton County recently earned the Super Troop award from Girl Scouts of Central Indiana. The girls participated in several scouting events and activities, including sorting clothes at the Agape House, sorting Sunday School Supplies for a local church and fall clean up at a local park.