Underground Railroad Run scholarships

  • CIW-COM-0329-URR1
    Cassie Echlemeier, left, and Ava Reinking participated in the health fair with the student nutrition booth. (Photos by Anna Skinner)
  • CIW-COM-0329-URR2
    Amber Skipper, left, pins a race number on Audrey Skipper’s jacket.
  • CIW-COM-0329-URR3
    Jane Bernhardt, from left, Zach Larmer and Joyce Larmer attended the run/walk.

On March 19, the Underground Railroad Run was held at Westfield High School. The start and finish line moved to the new football stadium. Twenty-five seniors were awarded with a $350 scholarship. The seniors included Ashlee Adams, Elizabeth Ashley, Brittany Barker, Bryce Cancel, Andrew Carlson, Enevy Zagoya Coronel, Jalyn Foland, Kara Gasaway, Rachel Gehr, Whitney Ginder, Deborah Grennes, Kyle Grinnage, Taylor Knight, Madison Loeser, Michael Maloney, Lauren Matlock, Luke Miller, Samuel Mueller, Jakob Smith, Ryan Snow, Natalie Stewart, Austin Strawmyer, Connor Tebbe, Kendra Tessman and Jacob Wickham.